Skip to product information
1 of 2



Regular price £9.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £9.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Hit & Run: Chip Wickham

Madrid-based Brighton boy Chip Wickham has finally found the time to record two brand new tunes for Lovemonk. Born from his love of Nuyorican music, he delivers the stunning "Hit & Run" and "Apache"; the first a driving Latin monster of a tune featuring Wickham's trademark flute sound, the second a Willie Colon-style trombone stomper penned by and featuring Grupo X's Jonny Enright. Two huge chunks of Latin funk making that would make Eddie Palmieri, Joe Bataan, Ray Barretto and Louie Ramirez proud!


Chip Wickham is as versatile as they come. His credits as a musician, writer, producer and remixer include Nightmares On Wax, Rae & Christian, Roy Ayers, Jimpster, Speak Low, Sweet Vandals and The New Mastersounds, among many others. He toured extensively with The New Mastersounds and collaborated on their single "Chocolate Chip", and recently he was chosen by the public to be a member of The Craig Charles Fantasy Funk Band, initiated by BBC 6Music show host Craig Charles and including members of the James Taylor Quartet, Snowboy, Dionne Charles, TNM's Eddie Roberts, Speedometer, The Haggis Horns, John Turrell and then some.